School Board

The Princeton District School Board meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month, except June, July, November and December (when only one meeting is held on the third Tuesday) at 6:00 p.m. in the boardroom at the District Center building and virtually via zoom. District residents are welcome and encouraged to attend meetings of the Board. Special meetings are scheduled as needed.

Each member of the board is assigned to committees for the study and evaluation of a broad variety of issues or recommendations that must be considered and acted upon by the full school board. In order to make proper decisions, Board Members attend many meetings in addition to those regularly scheduled.

It is the intention of the Princeton School District to make decisions that are in the best interest of all our students, as well as the general population of the school district. To email all board members use email address board@isd477.org.

Board Meetings & Agendas

The School Board meets twice monthly except in June, July, November and December. Agendas are posted three days before the meeting. All School Board meetings take place in the Princeton Schools District Center Board Room, located at 706 1st Street in Princeton, MN.

Members of the public may make comments to the board by signing the citizen's comment roster prior to the start of the meeting. Citizen comments are limited to three minutes, and it is recommended that members of the public review the ISD477 policies pertaining to school board meeting rules of order, including policy 206 prior to commenting at a school board meeting.

Agendas and Minutes

Meeting Videos

District Policies


School Board Members

Sue VanHooser, Chair
(Term 1/2021-12/2024)

Deb Ulm, Vice Chair
(Term 1/2019-12/2022)

Chad Young, Clerk
(Term 1/2021-12/2024)

Jim Tomsky, Acting Clerk
(Term 1/2019-12/2022)

Dawn Bourdeaux, Treasurer
(Term 1/2021 - 12/2024)

Eric Strandberg, Director
(Term 1/2021-12/2024)

Eric Minks, Director
(Term 1/2019-12/2022)

Princeton School Board

Back: Eric Minks, Eric Strandberg
Middle: Ben Barton, Chad Young, Jim Tomsky
Front: Dawn Bourdeaux, Sue VanHooser, Deb Ulm

Committee Appointments