School Board

The Princeton District School Board meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month, except June, July, November and December (when only one meeting is held on the third Tuesday) at 6:00 p.m. in the boardroom at the District Center building and virtually via zoom. District residents are welcome and encouraged to attend meetings of the Board. Special meetings are scheduled as needed.

Each member of the board is assigned to committees for the study and evaluation of a broad variety of issues or recommendations that must be considered and acted upon by the full school board. In order to make proper decisions, Board Members attend many meetings in addition to those regularly scheduled.

It is the intention of the Princeton School District to make decisions that are in the best interest of all our students, as well as the general population of the school district. View annual board member Committee Assignments here. To email all board members use email address board@isd477.org.


 

School Board Members

Eric Strandberg, Chair
(Term 1/2021-12/2024)
763-226-7664
eric.strandberg@isd477.org

Deb Ulm, Vice Chair
(Term 1/2019-12/2022)
763-234-7645
deb.ulm@isd477.org

Chad Young, Clerk
(Term 1/2021-12/2024)
612-366-6820
chad.young@isd477.org

Jim Tomsky, Acting Clerk
(Term 1/2019-12/2022)
612-812-2784
jim.tomsky@isd477.org

Sue VanHooser, Treasurer
(Term 1/2021-12/2024)
763-389-5271
sue.vanhooser@isd477.org

Eric Minks, Director
(Term 1/2019-12/2022)
763-238-1571
eric.minks@isd477.org

Dawn Bourdeaux, Director
(Term 1/2021 - 12/2024)
612-386-0070
dawn.bourdeaux@isd477.org

 

Board Meetings & Agendas

The School Board meets twice monthly. Agendas are posted three days before the meeting. All in-person School Board meetings are temporarily closed to the public during the COVID-19 school building closure. Meetings can be viewed by clicking the Meeting Videos button, with the exception of meetings specified as a closed session in accordance with Minnesota statute.

Meetings are held virtually via Zoom, as indicated on agenda. Public may make comments to the board via email at board-comment@isd477.org.

Agendas and Minutes

Meeting Videos

Meeting Schedule

 

Princeton School Board

Back: Eric Minks, Eric Strandberg
Middle: Ben Barton, Chad Young, Jim Tomsky
Front: Dawn Bourdeaux, Sue VanHooser, Deb Ulm